Au pair søges til familie i Chambourcy

21.  januar 2020 


Dear Future Au Pair,

We are a family of 4 + 1. Jean-Christophe (French), Tine (Danish), Anton 3.5y old, Louis 1y old and finally our sweet dog Goldie. After living in London for many years we decided to move to France beginning of 2019. Our family language is English but our children are trilingual and French, Danish and English are all being spoken at home. Though it is sometimes busy in our house, we always aim to create a warm, happy and calm environment. We love to cook and bake and we eat a pescetarian diet (except sometimes for JC and Goldie). Jean-Christophe is working in finance in central Paris and Tine, who works as an interior designer, is currently on maternity leave but working freelance from time to time. 

Louis is a happy and cute boy who spends his day playing, eating and sleeping. Anton is a sweet, social, smart and energetic boy who loves to play, jump on the trampoline and make puzzles. Our current au pair Ida is "his best friend in the whole world" and we are sure he will create a strong bond with our next au pair too.

We live in a house west of Paris in Chambourcy, next to St Germain en Laye and its international Lycée which attracted us and has a sizeable expat community. Chambourcy is small but has a commercial center, Saint-Germain-en-laye center (10 minutes by car/bus) has lots of shops and restaurants and a 20-25 min "RER" train to central Paris. Our current au pair goes to Paris 2-3 times a week but she also spends time with other au pairs in Chambourcy and St Germain en Laye. There are lots of au pairs in the area and the language school is 5km away from our house.

Our house is spacious, has multiple bedrooms and a large garden. We’re also building a swimming pool which should be ready summer ‘20. You will have your own 20m2 room with a big bed, desk, sofa and coffee table. You will also have your own bathroom, a small kitchenette and separate entrance.

We are looking for an au pair who is positive, calm, independent, very tidy/organised and most importantly loves to spend time and interact with children. Preferably one with a good level of French or Danish. 

Most days will start around 7.30-8am taking care of Louis and Anton while Tine is getting ready and when we leave for school at 8.30 you will clean up the kitchen after breakfast. Afterwards you have your free time until 4pm where you will play with Anton and/or Louis until 7pm. You normally finish your day around 7pm. However it is very important to us that you feel happy and have time to take language courses, get to know the area and meet new friends so we try to be flexible and we are always open to discuss time table etc. 

There will be light household work and it will be your responsibility to keep the play rooms tidy (together with our nanny), but we also have a cleaner twice a week. 

You will have an electric bike so you can easily get around. 

Start date: We are looking for an au pair to start between March and August and preferably one who is interested staying for one year. It will be possible to contact both our current au pair Ida and our previous long term babysitter Anne for references. 

We look very much forward to hearing from you and please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions. 

Kindest Regards,
Anton, Louis, Goldie, Jean-Christophe and Tine

Kontakt: tinegreen@hotmail.com

 

Ophavsret: